Weepy

Image by Volkan Olmez on Unsplash
Image by Volkan Olmez on Unsplash

I’m having a very weepy day today and I’m not sure why. I think it is partly sadness for a friend and partly because I know that in the very near future my time here in Ecuador will be coming to an end. My husband George and I face another two months apart (nowhere near as daunting as the five months last year admittedly), and everything feels so uncertain like I can’t quite grasp a hold of it. I really need to learn to live in the moment more and stop worrying about the future. Easier said than done.

2 thoughts on “Weepy

  1. I know exactly how this feels, probably most humans do, but it never fails to be poignant and affecting when someone dares express it in public. Your choice of picture accompanies your words beautifully.

    Like

Leave a Reply

